Our Board of Directors

STC’s National Board of Directors is composed of dedicated professionals from diverse backgrounds who provide invaluable leadership and guidance to the execution of our mission. We are grateful for their support.

  • Pic Michael Druckman

    Michael Druckman

    Executive Chairman
  • Pic Elaine Allen

    Elaine Allen

    Mitchell & Titus LLP; STC Finance Committee Chair; STC Board Vice Chair
  • Pic Brian Carr

    Brian Carr

    HighBrook Investment LLC; STC Development Committee Co-Chair
  • Pic Lars Beck

    Lars Beck

    Founder & CEO, Scholar Academies
  • Pic Nikhil Chawla

    Nikhil Chawla

    Client Partner, Figliulo&Partners
  • Pic Gary DeBode

    Gary DeBode

    CEO, Edison Properties; STC Newark RC Co-Chair; STC City Advisory Boards Chair
  • Pic Nancy Druckman

    Nancy Druckman

    Senior Vice President, Sotheby’s
  • Pic Sheila Durant

    Sheila Durant

    Principal, P.S. 69X Journey Prep
  • Pic Mary Klein

    Mary Klein

    STC Philadelphia Regional Council Co-Chair
  • Pic Kole Knueppel

    Kole Knueppel

    Co-Founder and Managing Director of School Partnerships, Schools That Can Milwaukee
  • Pic Mike Martin

    Michael Martin

    First Vice President Investments UBS Financial Services; STC Treasurer
  • Pic Marnie McKoy

    Marnie McKoy

    STC Newark Advisory Council
  • Pic Guy Metcalfe

    Guy Metcalfe

    Managing Director, Morgan Stanley Co.; STC Board Vice Chair
  • Pic Harvey Newman

    Harvey Newman

    Senior Fellow, Center for Educational Innovation – Public Education Association
  • Pic Phil Perkins

    Phil Perkins

    Executive Director, Perkins Malo Hunter Foundation; STC Validation Committee Member; STC Board Vice Chair
  • Pic Wendy Reynoso

    Wendy Reynoso

    Independent Consultant; Former Executive Director, The Children’s Storefront
  • Pic Mark Thaler

    Mark Thaler

    Senior Associate, Education Practice Leader, Gensler
  • Pic Elizabeth Trongone

    Elizabeth Trongone

    Marketing Manager, Bonobos, STC Development Co-Chair
  • Pic Joseph Wilkinson

    Joseph Wilkinson

    STC Chairman Emeritus
  • Pic Evelyn Benjamin

    Evelyn Benjamin

    Prior Program Executive, Henry Luce Foundation

STC Advisory Council

  • Pic Harrison Blackmond

    Harrison Blackmond

    Democrats for Education Reform
  • Pic Richard Fliegel

    Prof. Richard Fliegel

    Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences
    University of Southern California
  • Pic Jay Gottlieb

    Prof. Jay Gottlieb

    Professor of Education
    NYU Steinhardt School
  • Pic Kenneth Gladish

    Kenneth Gladish

    CEO/President, Seton Foundations
  • Pic Leslie Hiner

    Leslie Hiner

    President of Programs and State Relations, Friedman Foundation
  • Pic Nathan Kim

    Nathan Kim

    Senior Associate, Gensler; Gensler Education Team
  • Pic Meghan Mackay

    Meghan Mackay

    Managing Director of Schools, Success Academy Charter Schools
  • Pic Vincent Matthews

    Vincent C. Matthews

    Superintendent, San Jose School District